When you are following a task, you will receive in-app and email notifications when someone makes changes to the task, start working on it, completes it, etc...

When you are creating a task or when you are mentioned in a comment on a task, you are automatically added as a follower of the task.

To follow or unfollow a task, just click on the bell icon on the top of the task details panel.

Did this answer your question?